Journal Entry – August 26, 2021

“You can’t just sit there and put everyone’s life ahead of yours and think that counts as love.”

I have watched and read Perks of Being a Wallflower so many times. I have relived scenes, learnt some lines by heart. But reading this one today hit me differently.

I was packing my luggage and came across the book. In a strange way, I felt a bit of Charlie within me. And I went down some lines to come across this one. And after all these years, the line finally made sense. It made sense because I realized things I had not all these years.

Watching the same movie again after years, or reading that paragraph of your favorite book again can mean different things at different times. I have changed, my circumstances have changed. The Charlie inside me has changed.

To new infinities.

SG

You can't just sit there and put everyone's life ahead of yours... |  Picture Quotes

Leave a comment